Karnataka cabinet expansion : Shashikala Jolle and Umesh Katti inducted again
Latest News Politics

Karnataka cabinet expansion : Shashikala Jolle and Umesh Katti inducted again

bommai cabinet,bommai cabinet ministers list,bommai cm,bommai news,Bommai,Basavaraj Bommai,basavaraj bommai cabinet ministers,basavaraj bommai latest news,basavaraj bommai ministry,basavaraj bommai news,Basavaraj Bommai cabinet,Basavaraj Bommai led government,Shashikala Jolle,shashikala jolle minister,Umesh Katti,Shivaram hebbar,Ashwath Narayan,Prabhu Chouhan,Anand Singh,Murgesh nirani,S Angara,cc patil,Kota shrinivas,kota shrinivas poojari,Govind Karjol,Shankar Patil

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai-led Karnataka government held cabinet expansion at 2:15 PM today. A total of 29 ministers got inducted into the new cabinet, and there is no Deputy Chief Ministers this time.

The MLAs took oath at 2.15 pm on Wednesday at Glasshouse of Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru. Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot has administered the oath of office and secrecy to them.

Two leaders from Belagavi enters cabinet : Two leaders that is Shashikala Jolle from Nippani and Umesh Katti from Hukkeri have been inducted in cabinet on Wednesday.

Umesh Katti, a nine-time MLA took oath as minister at around 2.30pm today.

Shashikala Jolle is the sole woman in the cabinet, she took oath at around 3.10 pm today.

Here are the names of MLAs from different Assembly segments and castes who are being inducted into CM Bommai’s Cabinet.

1- Ashwath Narayan is a Vokkaliga community leader and three-time MLA from Malleshwaram. He is one of BS Yediyurappa’s loyalists.

2- KS Eshwarappa, a Kuruba leader (OBC) from Shivamogga, is a five-time MLA. Eshwarappa is a friend of Yediyurappa and known to have strengthened the BJP in Shivamogga along with BSY.

3- Shivaram Hebbar is a Brahmin community leader and two-time MLA from Yellapur. He was identified with the migrant camp. He is identified with the BSY camp.

4- Byrathi Basavaraj is a Kuruba (OBC) and two-time MLA from KR Puram. He defected to the BJP in 2019. He too is identified with the Yediyurappa camp.

5- K Sudhakar, a Vokkaliga and is a two-time MLA from Chikkaballapura. He was one among the MLAs who destabilized the previous JD(S)-Congress government and he considers Yediyurappa as his Godfather now.

6- Sriramulu is a Valmiki leader (OBC) and three-time MLA. He now represents the Molakalmuru Assembly segment. Sriramulu is known as a BSY loyalist.

7- R Ashok a Vokkaliga strongman and six-time MLA. He currently represents Padmanabhanagar which he retained from 2008. Ashoka is with the BSY camp.

8- V Somanna is a Lingayat community leader and represents Govindaraj Nagar. He is a five-time MLA. Somanna was brought into BJP by Yediyurappa in 2008 and is now with BSY camp.

9- BC Patil, another Lingayat leader represents Hirekerur Assembly and is a three-time MLA. He too is a migrant leader who switched to BJP in 2019 and is now Yediyurappa loyalist.

10- Umesh Katti is a Lingayat leader from Hukkeri. He too was a CM post aspirant. He is a six-time MLA. He remained neutral and did not side with any side in BJP.

11- Jnanedra Angar is a three-time MLA from Tirthalli and is being made a minister under Vokkaliga quota. He is with RSS and has impressed central leaders.

12- Munirathna Naidu is a two-time MLA from RR Nagar and is a migrant leader. He represents the Balija community that falls under OBC quota. He too is a Yediyurappa loyalist.

13- Sunil Kumar is a three-time MLA from Karkala. He was made a minister under the OBC quota. He is the RSS face of coastal Karnataka. Sunil Kumar is groomed by BJP General Secretary Organisation BL Santosh and this equation worked for him.

14- MTB Nagaraj is an MLC, and he represents the Kuruba community (OBC). He was identified with the migrant camp that defected to BJP from Congress in 2019. He is with the BSY camp.

15- Shankar Patil Munenakoppa is a Lingayat and one of the young faces. He is a two-time MLA from Navalgund and known to have impressed central and RSS leaders who favoured his candidacy for the minister post.

16- Govind Karjol is a SC community leader and represents Mudhol Assembly. The five-time MLA considers Yediyurappa as his political Godfather.

17- ST Somshekar, a Vokkaliga leader represents the Yeshwanthpur Assembly for the second time. He is also a migrant leader. He too is a loyalist of the BSY camp.

18- Shashikala Jolley is a Lingayat leader and represents Nipani Assembly segment and a two-time MLA. She is identified with the Yediyurappa camp and is the only woman minister in Karnataka Cabinet.

9- Narayan Gowda, a Vokkaliga and is a two-time MLA from KR Pete in Mandya. Gowda is BSY’s son Vijayendra follower as he ensured his victory in JD(S) bastion in 2019 by-election.

20- Prabhu Chauhan, a three-time MLA from Aurad represents the Lambani group, an ST community. He supports the BSY camp.

21- Kota Srinivas Poojary is a two-time MLC, and he is from Coastal belt. He represents the Billuva, a backward class community.

22- K Gopalaiah is a two-time MLA from Mahalakshmipuram and a Vokkaliga leader. He too is from the migrant camp.

23- BC Nagesh is a Brahmin and a two-time MLA from Tiptur. He has been brought in to replace BJP Brahmin face S Suresh Kumar.

24- Halappa Achar is a Lingayat leader and represents the Yelburga Assembly for the 3rd time.

25- J Madhuswamy is a Lingayat leader and represents Chikkanayakanahalli. He is a three-time MLA.

26- Anand Singh is a prominent Rajput community leader. He represents Vijayanagar and is a four-time MLA. He too is from the migrant camp.

27- CC Patil is a Lingayat and a four-time MLA from Gagad in North Karnataka. He’s identified with Yediyurappa camp.

28- Murgesh Nirani is a prominent Lingayat leader from Bombay-Karnataka region Bilagi and is a four-time MLA. He is with Yediyurapp camp.

29- S Angara is a SC community leader, and he is five-time MLA from the Sullia segment. He is a die-hard Yediyurappa supporter.

The Karnataka ministers who did not make to the new cabinet- Jagadish Shettar, Suresh Kumar, Arvind Limbavali, R Shankar, CP Yogeshwar, Shrimant Patil and Laxman Savadi.

Leave a Reply