Saturday, October 16, 2021
HomeLatest NewsChange in timings of Belagavi and Kalaburgi Division courts

Change in timings of Belagavi and Kalaburgi Division courts

In the wake of summer, the High Court has issued a notification for the districts of North Karnataka for the duration of the office and the court sitting Timings.

The Office & Court Sitting timings of Civil & Criminal Courts, Family Courts & Labour Courts in respect of Ballari, Bidar, Koppal, Raichur, Kalaburagi, Yadgir Districts coming under Kalaburagi Division and Vijayapura & Bagalkot Districts coming under Belagavi Division, with effect from 03.04.2021 to 31.05.2021 are fixed as follows:

Court timings are from 8 am to 11 am and 11.30 am to 1.30 am. Office Timings are from 7.30 am to 2 pm. The lunch break will be from 11 am to 11:30 pm. High Court Registrar General (Prabha) TJ Srinivasan said that the period of work will be effective from May 3 to May 31.

Fourth Saturday of April and May, 2021 is half-day working day i.e., 07:30 a.m. to 12:00 noon, which is a non-sitting day for theafore said Courts.

The Judicial Officers of the aforesaid Courts shall utilize the Fourth Saturday in the month of April and May, 2021 for the purpose of inspection of Courts and jail visits.

- Advertisment -